Just Below the Margin

Wow…Tina Frisco’s candid share on her deeper feelings…of growing up and feeling less than….despite being admired by many….I myself speak a lot about the critical importance of what I call “relative investigation” – meaning, our relentless investigation into the codes that form our ongoing persona – first we become aware that there is work to do; then we accept the results of our honest investigation; and only then can we dissolve all the codes that no longer serve us (bad stuff like low-self-esteem) – why? So that we can begin the investigation into who we are beyond body and mind and emotions….into the REAL. My own happiness accelerated when I committed to an unflinching examination of my past and my present – and then I encountered a brilliant path that can lead anyone who is truly committed to happiness to the goal, which is the investigation into the immortal and blissful Self. Thank you, Tina, for your beautiful share, and I hope it inspires many to chart their own forward path.

TINA FRISCO

Everything has a beginning. Everything has an end. Or so it seems. At least that’s how it is in the relative world of a mortal life.

lucie-double-rainbow-2-by-lucie-stastkovaImage is courtesy of Lucie Stastkova LuSt4ART

I have always strived to be the best I could be. I have always pushed everyone around me to be and do their best. I guess I just can’t stand to see anything good go to waste or be marginalized.

I wonder now why I feel I’m looking up to tie my shoe laces. What lies deep within that causes me to feel I’ve accomplished nothing in life? What is it that has me feeling I’m hanging on just below the margin?

As a child, I excelled academically. I also bombed out socially. I was the first to be nominated for class president and the last to be invited to a party – that is, if I…

View original post 828 more words

5 thoughts on “Just Below the Margin

Leave a Reply

