D.G. Kaye, Author

D.G. Kaye​ (aka Debby Gies​) writes on a subject that most shy away from, especially in trad societies – how do we react to the painful knowing that our mother is a narcissist? How do we cope as time goes on and our own spirit grows to the point that we want to reach out to even our abusers with forgiveness, love and compassion? Please, if you too have struggled with this issue, or know someone who has, read and share….and enjoy Tina Frisco’s interview with the author too!

TINA FRISCO

d-g-kaye

Debby Gies is a Canadian nonfiction/memoir author who writes under the pen name of D.G. Kaye. She was born, raised, and resides in Toronto, Canada. Kaye writes about her life experiences, matters of the heart, and women’s issues.

Welcome, Debby!

Hi Tina. I’m excited to be here guest appearing on your wonderful blog and mingling with some of your readers. Thank you so much for having me here today.

Debby, it’s my great pleasure to have you here. We’re looking forward to learning more about you, your writing process, and your outstanding and informative books.

Tell us a little about yourself.  I’m a nonfiction/memoir writer and blogger. All of my books are written from my point of view, taken from experiences I’ve encountered. While my memoirs, P.S. I Forgive You and Conflicted Hearts are of serious subject matter, I do like to inject some humor in some of my…

View original post 1,463 more words

9 thoughts on “D.G. Kaye, Author

    • Yes, Debby does such great work in speaking bravely and beautifully about this issue…I know many who have had parents like this but will not open up – and so they remain disturbed and unable to flower.

  1. Thank you so much Mira for reblogging my interview with Tina here. I’m glad I popped back in to check on comments, because I see my original comment isn’t here. I hope you’re checking spam, lol. xo ❤

  2. Hi Mira. Please check your spam. I’ve left 2 comments here that aren’t showing up. I’m trying again by signing in with FB. So aggravating this spam business. 😦 ❤

  3. I’m back again from another computer. Thanking you again with love Mira for reblogging and your lovely intro. ❤ I believe you will find a few more attempts to comment in spam. Lots of that going on in WP lately. ❤

Leave a Reply

