Smorgasbord Open House – Author Mira Prabhu

Sally Cronin never ceases to amaze me with her enthusiastic willingness to spread the work of other writers – this despite being busily creative herself and a hectic social life. Here’s her interview with yours truly…

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

smorgasbord open house two

My guest today, author Mira Prabhu, was born in Bangalore which a cosmopolitan city located in the south of India. In recent years there has been an influx of hi-tech companies which has changed the face of what was once called the Garden City. Mira is author of The Moksha Trilogy which we will find out about later in the interview.

Mira-Sepia

Here is an excerpt from an interview that I did with Mira back in 2014

My British-educated parents were extremely conservative and enforced a strict gender double-standard I grew up resenting: We girls were groomed for the marriage market and expected to be pretty, docile creatures who kowtowed to the patriarchy. It didn’t take me long to realize I wanted nothing to do with this scenario.

Fortunately my parents insisted that both sons and daughters be highly educated. My father even ordered us to speak English at home…

View original post 2,664 more words

Leave a Reply

