The Disease of Being Busy

The Disease of Being Busy…please read this excellent post…if we want to break free of our cage, there is real work to do and it requires dismantling our current matrix…the word that springs to my mind is “ruthless” – because that is what I became once I decided I wanted to spend my precious time in ways that led to spiritual evolution…thank you so much for this post, Alk3r (don’t know your name, sorry!) and to Chris Graham for bringing it to my attention…

ALK3R

I saw a dear friend a few days ago. I stopped by to ask her how she was doing, how her family was. She looked up, voice lowered, and just whimpered: “I’m so busy… I am so busy… have so much going on.”

View original post 1,334 more words

2 thoughts on “The Disease of Being Busy

  1. If anybody knows better the fallout regarding “busyness,” it must be you, Mira. You have wisely chosen to remove yourself from the work-a-day world for the right reason. The way modern society operates is the reason things have gotten more out of balance. We are too busy distracting ourselves with our daily responsibilities. This leads us to find outlets to deal with the stress of those responsibilities; creating what I believe is a neurotic society. I look at the violence, hatred, and mistrust out there, and know that if I identify with it, I will become more neurotic myself. Notice I said: “More neurotic.” LOL… It is all the play of illusory forces keeping us hypnotized from seeking Reality. Om Namah Sivaaya!

    • I think we’re all a bit neurotic – except for the Great Ones who have nothing to worry about! And we will make it there, sooner or later, Dave, I have no doubt. Much love, Mira

Leave a Reply

