Aids To Self Enquiry: By Alan Jacobs

““Those who leave the path of Self Enquiry, the way of liberation, and wander off along the myriad forest tracks, will encounter only confusion”. Bhagavan Ramana.” Thank you Alan Jacobs and Harsh Luthar!

Luthar.com

“Those who leave the path of Self Enquiry, the way of liberation, and wander off along the myriad forest tracks, will encounter only confusion”. Bhagavan Ramana.

Bhagavan27

Self Enquiry is the Direct Path and Bhagavan’s great contribution for the modern age for all. 

Self Enquiry is the backbone of the main weapon in Bhagavan’s teaching for eliminating the vasanas, tendencies and vrittis, the thought forms which act as a veil and occlude your Real Self.

View original post 676 more words

2 thoughts on “Aids To Self Enquiry: By Alan Jacobs

  1. Dearest Mira     Thank you for sending these summaries of Bhagavan’s teachings. I appreciate the power of his approach to Truth. One line stood out for me in particular: “Your Self, the inner Guru will guide you, and modify the practice as needed.” I know after these 67 years that I cannot force it. I tried to do so to no avail. I believe Grace is the key element to pray for in order to open the Door. I have strayed far and wide in this life. If I have learned anything, it is that God has never abandoned me, even in my forgetfulness. He is with us always whether we acknowledge His Presence or not.                              Love and Light, Dave

    • Is this Dave Adie? Yes, I experience the guidance of the Inner Guru after all this time…and it is unerring and perfect. Yes again, Grace is a key element, but all that requires, I believe, is sincerity and willingness, which you most certainly appear to have. “God” cannot abandon us because God is us – the substratum of our being, existence-consciousness and bliss. It was a deeper understanding of this mystical truth that drove my own practice to a new level. Love!

Leave a Reply

